Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Vivek Gupta, MD, MPH -  - Medical Weight Loss Clinic

Mindful Weight Loss

Vivek Gupta, MD, MPH

Medical Weight Loss Clinic located in Redondo Beach, CA

35 total reviews

Dr. Vivek Gupta always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 35 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vivek Gupta below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brian G.
Submitted 09/10/22
Very good first consultation. Asked a lot of good questions and gave me an overview of both the science and his methodology.
Anne L.
Submitted 08/21/22
Dr Gupta was very kind and understanding. He is easy to talk to
Monica B.
Submitted 08/18/22
I am so grateful to Dr. Gupta of Mindful Weight loss, I have lost over 40lbs and I feel awesome. This has been the easiest weight loss I have ever experienced. Dr. Gupta gave me great advice, helped me have realistic expectations and work on correcting behaviors that I just never focused on. I have recommended Mindful weight loss to a friend and am telling everyone I know about the success and wonderful experience I’ve had with Dr.Gupta.
Michelle L.
Submitted 08/16/22
Amazing results!!!
Nicole R.
Submitted 08/15/22
Dr Gupta is exceptionally knowledgeable about new treatments & compassionate in his approach. I wish all my Doctors spent the time with me that he does.
Sandra R.
Submitted 08/13/22
Dr. Gupta works with you to collaboratively create a plan that is perfect for each individual. I’ve recommended him to several friends who have since started working with him; we are all very happy with the small changes we’ve been able to make to improve our healthy and meet our weight loss goals. He makes weight loss, something I’ve struggled with for years, surprisingly easy.
Kim C.
Submitted 07/28/22
Dr. Gupta is caring and kind. He encourages me to be more mindful of what I eat.
SOPHIE H.
Submitted 07/23/22
Love this Doctor. ALWAYS interested in how I’m feeling and doing. ALWAYS wants to know my concerns. I would recommend him to ANYONE and EVERYONE.
STEPHANI M.
Submitted 06/27/22
Caring kind understanding positive and I definitely feel Dr Gupta is on my side in my battle of the bulge
Pamela C.
Submitted 06/21/22
Very informative, doctor patient good relationship Kind and understanding I think this is going be a great journey
Becki M.
Submitted 05/24/22
Dr. Gupta is a wonderful Doctor. He was very helpful and very thorough.
Ondrea T.
Submitted 05/22/22
He is a wonderful doctor and he's willing to do zoom on weekends! I cannot thank him enough how much inspiration he's giving me to finally lose weight. His system works very well and he's very compassionate. I highly recommend Dr Gupta to anybody who is looking to use his methods to lose weight!
Clare Agnes B.
Submitted 05/19/22
Dr.Gupta has created a great program to meet my specific needs. Through his patience and guidance I have stuck to the program and have lost a significant amount of weight to date. He has manipulated my diabetic medication so that it works for me and not against me. I am happy to recommend him to anyone fighting to loose weight especially if you are a diabetic and are insulin resistant.
Marisa S.
Submitted 05/17/22
Dr. Gupta cares a lot about his patients, he is very kind and knowledgeable!
Chris W.
Submitted 04/11/22
I started going “ out of network” to see Dr Gupta for my “ pre- diabetes. But now he is coordinating all of my care. He had shown more interest in titrating my hypertension medications over the last 2 weeks, than my “ in network cardiologist” has over 2 years! I highly recommend Dr Gupta!
Teresa C.
Submitted 04/07/22
Very Knowledgeable Dr. With great communication skills. He made me feel hopeful.
Ileana S.
Submitted 04/01/22
Helpful, friendly, encouraging, and supportive!
Janeshia R.
Submitted 03/26/22
Dr. Gupta is friendly and knowledgeable. He listens and encourages, as well as provides tools and strategies that work.
Nick T.
Submitted 03/14/22
Very thoughtful discussion and process
Susan F.
Submitted 03/06/22
Dr. Gupta is extremely knowledgeable about the body, the role emotions plays in weight gain and the disease known as obesity. However, that's what he is supposed to know. That's the price of admission. What makes Dr. Gupta different is his empathy -- having been in my shoes, he knows what I feel. He has been a remarkable expert but also a remarkable listener and advisor. I trust him fully and I will never see another bariatric doctor again. He has been very understanding of my travel schedule and has made adjustments to fit my schedule because I believe he is as determined to help me lose the weight as I am.