Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Vivek Gupta, MD, MPH -  - Medical Weight Loss Clinic

Mindful Weight Loss

Vivek Gupta, MD, MPH

Medical Weight Loss Clinic located in Redondo Beach, CA

4.96/5 Star Rating
49 total reviews

Dr. Vivek Gupta always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 49 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vivek Gupta below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kim C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
Dr. Gupta is caring and kind. He encourages me to be more mindful of what I eat.
SOPHIE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/22
Love this Doctor. ALWAYS interested in how I’m feeling and doing. ALWAYS wants to know my concerns. I would recommend him to ANYONE and EVERYONE.
STEPHANI M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/22
Caring kind understanding positive and I definitely feel Dr Gupta is on my side in my battle of the bulge
Pamela C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
Very informative, doctor patient good relationship Kind and understanding I think this is going be a great journey
Becki M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/22
Dr. Gupta is a wonderful Doctor. He was very helpful and very thorough.
Ondrea T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/22
He is a wonderful doctor and he's willing to do zoom on weekends! I cannot thank him enough how much inspiration he's giving me to finally lose weight. His system works very well and he's very compassionate. I highly recommend Dr Gupta to anybody who is looking to use his methods to lose weight!
Clare Agnes B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/22
Dr.Gupta has created a great program to meet my specific needs. Through his patience and guidance I have stuck to the program and have lost a significant amount of weight to date. He has manipulated my diabetic medication so that it works for me and not against me. I am happy to recommend him to anyone fighting to loose weight especially if you are a diabetic and are insulin resistant.
Marisa S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/22
Dr. Gupta cares a lot about his patients, he is very kind and knowledgeable!
Chris W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/22
I started going “ out of network” to see Dr Gupta for my “ pre- diabetes. But now he is coordinating all of my care. He had shown more interest in titrating my hypertension medications over the last 2 weeks, than my “ in network cardiologist” has over 2 years! I highly recommend Dr Gupta!
Teresa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/22
Very Knowledgeable Dr. With great communication skills. He made me feel hopeful.
Ileana S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
Helpful, friendly, encouraging, and supportive!
Janeshia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/22
Dr. Gupta is friendly and knowledgeable. He listens and encourages, as well as provides tools and strategies that work.
Nick T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/22
Very thoughtful discussion and process
Susan F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/22
Dr. Gupta is extremely knowledgeable about the body, the role emotions plays in weight gain and the disease known as obesity. However, that's what he is supposed to know. That's the price of admission. What makes Dr. Gupta different is his empathy -- having been in my shoes, he knows what I feel. He has been a remarkable expert but also a remarkable listener and advisor. I trust him fully and I will never see another bariatric doctor again. He has been very understanding of my travel schedule and has made adjustments to fit my schedule because I believe he is as determined to help me lose the weight as I am.
YASMIN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/22
Thank you Dr. Vivek for been such a GREAT support on my rough times.
Jennifer T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/22
Dr. Gupta has changed my life, my mind, and my lifestyle. So far I have lost 40 lbs with his help. I am so happy I stepped out of my comfort zone and started this journey.
Katherine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/22
Great experience so far!! Highly recommended.
YASMIN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/22
Thank you Dr. Vivek for helping me achieve my goal on loosing weight, you are sure the BEST♥
LILIT S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/22
I am very satisfied with the result.
Marisa S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/21
Excelente Doctor!